Interesting Fact # 1259 - Time

Russia, the world's largest country, currently has 11 time zones.

(The president of Russia Dmitry Medvedev, who seems to be quite a sensible person, has proposed reducing the number, but he hasn't said how. It might make it easier for people to find me on iVisit.)

More Interesting Stuff

Popular posts from this blog

Interesting Number - 52